Scroll To Top

West Point Town Hall Contact Information

The Town of West Point is governed by Mayor Jim Hudson and a seven-member Town Council elected to four-year alternating terms. The Town is administered under the Council-Manager form of government.

Contacts are as follows:

Town Manager | John B. Edwards, Jr.
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
PO Box 152 804.843.3330 jedwards@west-point.va.us  
Town Clerk | Karen Barrow
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
PO Box 152 804.843.3330 kmbarrow@west-point.va.us  
Attorney | Andrea G. Erard
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
9702 Gayton Road
Suite 324
Richmond, VA 23238
804.740.4426 erard@erardlaw.com  
Building Official | Tim Sawyer
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
PO Box 152 804.843.3426 tsawyer@west-point.va.us Building Inspections
Building Permit Technician | Charlotte Scanlan
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
PO Box 152 804.843.3330 cscanlan@west-point.va.us Building Inspection Scheduling
Commonwealth's Attorney | Matthew R. Kite
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
King William County
Commonwealth's Attorney
351 Courthouse Lane Suite 120
King William, VA 23086
804.769.4211 mkite.kwca@gmail.com  
Community Development Director | Holly N. McGowan
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
PO Box 152 804.843.3563 hmcgowan@west-point.va.us Zoning Permits
Wetlands Permits
Land Disturbance Permits
Emergency Communications Manager
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
PO Box 152 804.843.2670   911/ Emergency
Human Resources Director | Donna L. Pauley
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
PO Box 152 804.843.3330 dpauley@west-point.va.us Employment
Benefits
Risk Management
Chief of Police | Robert W. (Bobby) Mawyer
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
PO Box 152 804.843.2800 wppd-chief@west-point.va.us Police Department
Public Works | Walt Feurer
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
PO Box 152 804.843.4365 wfeurer@west-point.va.us Public Works
Treasurer | Letrecia (TC) Moore
Address Phone E-mail  Department Services
PO Box 152 804.843.4362 tcmoore@west-point.va.us Treasurer
Town Budget