Town Council

Town Hall Spring 2023 (4) - CopyThe Town of West Point is governed by Mayor Joshua T. "Jack" Lawson and a seven-member Town Council elected to four-year alternating terms. The Town is administered under the Council-Manager form of government.

West Point is a community of choice for residents, businesses, and visitors. Please feel free to call or email Council members or Town staff with any questions or needs you may have. Welcome to West Point!

Town Council Agenda & Minutes

Community Development Committee

Education Committee

Finance & Organizational Development Committee

Public Safety Committee

Public Works Committee

Town Council Meeting Videos

Committee Meetings
SEQ No First Name Last Name Position & Term Expiration Email Phone
1.00 Joshua T. "Jack" Lawson Mayor; 12/31/2026 jlawson@west-point.va.us (804) 514-5150
2.00 Deborah Ball Vice Mayor; 12/31/24 dball@west-point.va.us (804) 843-4083
3.00 Joseph Bartos Town Council; 12/31/24 jbartos@west-point.va.us (804) 514-4399
4.00 Robert Lawrence Town Council; 12/31/24 rlawrence@west-point.va.us (804) 843-7127
5.00 John Nein Town Council; 12/31/26 jnein@west-point.va.us (804) 366-5435
6.00 James Pruett Town Council; 12/31/26 jpruett@west-point.va.us (804) 832-1185
7.00 John Ragsdale Town Council; 12/31/26 jragsdale@west-point.va.us (804) 339-2263
8.00 Chris Vincent Town Council; 12/31/24 cvincent@west-point.va.us (804) 366-4041